
COUNTY OF REGISTRATION 
 

 MARINE POLICE DIVISION 
 

APPLICATION FOR BOAT REGISTRATION, TRANSFER & REPLACEMENT 
NAME OF OWNER 
 

 

DATE OF BIRTH 
 

 

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER 
 

 

TELEPHONE NUMBER 
 

 

ADDRESS 
 

 

CITY 
 

 

STATE 
 

 

ZIP 
 

 

I. CHECK ONE OF THE FOLLOWING AND FILL IN COMPLETE BOAT DESCRIPTION BELOW: 
 

         NEW REGISTRATION  This boat has never been registered in Alabama.  (New boats and/or previously registered in another state).  If previously 
Registered out-of-state, attach prior state’s registration to back of this application and give prior state registration number: _______________________ 
 
      TRANSFER ____ Currently Registered ____ Not Currently Registered – I wish to transfer and register for the current year. 
 

PURCHASED FROM 
 

 

ADDRESS 
 

 

LAST REGISTERED TO 
 

 

ADDRESS 
 

 

LAST REGISTERED DATE 
 

 
 

        REPLACEMENT Certificate has been lost or destroyed (must show proof of current registration to be issued replacement). 
 

II. DESCRIPTION OF BOAT: 
MAKE OF BOAT 
 

 

YEAR BUILT 
 

 

 
 
         ALABAMA 
REGISTRATION 
            NUMBER 

 
                                                             2-LETTER 
                    4-DIGIT NUMBER              SUFFIX 
 

AL ¯¯                                          ¯¯ 

HULL IDENTIFICATION NO. (REQUIRED FOR BOATS BUILT AFTER NOVEMBER 1972) 
 

 

LENGTH 
 

 

MAKE OF MOTOR 
 

 

HORSEPOWER 
 

 
SERIAL NUMBER 
 

 

HULL MATERIAL 
 

          Wood           Aluminum 
 

          Steel            Fiberglass 
 

          Other ______________ 

PROPULSION 
 

      Outboard                        Sail 
 

      Inboard                          Sail/Motor 
 

      Inboard/Outboard          Inboard/Jet 
 

      Other ______________________ 
 

USE 
 

        Pleasure 
 

        Commercial Fishing 
 

        Commercial Passenger 

FUEL 
 

      Gasoline 
 

      Diesel 
 

      Other 

TYPE OF VESSEL 
 

     Open 
 

     Cabin 
 

     House 
 

     Personal Watercraft 
 

MARINE 
SANITATION DEVICE 

 

                  Yes 
 

                  No 

III. I (we) declare under the penalties prescribed in the statutes of Alabama, to the best of my (our) knowledge and belief that I (we) own the vessel described 
     herein and that the description and all matters stated herein are true and correct. 
   

 

 
  

 

 
OWNER’S SIGNATURE OWNER’S DRIVER LICENSE NO. DATE 
   

 

 
  

 

 
CO-OWNER’S SIGNATURE CO-OWNER’S DRIVER LICENSE NO. DATE  

Less than 16’            $20.00 
16’ but less than 26’        $25.00 
26’ but less than 40’        $75.00 
40’ and over                  $100.00 
Transfer                             $5.00 
Replacement                     $5.00 
Duplicate                           $5.00 
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