MVR 40-12-290

ALABAMA DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE 7196
MoToR VEHICLE DIVISION

Application For Vintage Vehicle License Plates

Qualifications for the Vintage Vehicle License Plate and penalties for misuse:

(A) Registrant is a resident of the State of Alabama.

(B) The vehicle(s) is 30 years old or older.

(C) The vehicle(s) WILL NOT be used:

(1) as a commercial vehicle.

(2) for transporting passengers on a compensated basis.

(3) as a service vehicle.

(4) for general transportation such as driving to work, school or shopping.

(D) The vehicle(s) is a private passenger automobile, a truck or truck tractor with a gross weight not over 26,000 pounds, a motorcycle
or a fire truck that has the original or substantially similar vehicle body, chassis, engine and transmission as designed for that make,
model, year and age vehicle(s). If the vehicle(s) is used for purposes other than those authorized, or is modified, no longer meet-
ing the provisions of Section 40-12-290, Code of Alabama 1975 , the vintage plate must be surrendered to the county license plate
issuing official and a standard or other authorized license plate must be obtained.

(E) Violation of this Alabama Law could result in a minimum fine of $100.00, forfeiture of the Vintage Vehicle License Plate, requirement
to pay regular registration fees/ad valorem taxes and loss of eligibility to obtain and use a Vintage Vehicle License Plate for three
years, plus any other applicable penalties.

OWNER'S NAME TELEPHONE NUMBER

STREET ADDRESS - PHYSICAL LOCATION MAILING ADDRESS

CITY COUNTY STATE ZIP CITY STATE ZIP

FOR COUNTY USE ONLY

DATE BODY TYPE VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER
PREVIOUS TAG NEW
MAKE YEAR ACQUIRED (Ex.: 2DR Sedan) (If None, Use Motor Number) NUMBER VINTAGE VEHICLE
(If Antique Tag Exch.) TAG NUMBER

| certify that the information listed above is true and correct, that | own the vehicle(s) described and | meet all the qualifications listed
above:

SIGNATURE OF OWNER(S) DATE

Y S

DETACH AND RETAIN FOR YOUR INFORMATION

Alabama Law provides that if this Vintage Vehicle License Plate registration is the first registration by the OWNER, PROOF OF
PAYMENT OF Alabama Sales Tax by the current owner is required. If the vehicle was purchased from a Licensed Alabama Motor
Vehicle Dealer, please provide a photocopy of the bill of sale as proof. If not secured from a dealer, one should go to the official
responsible for tax collection in his/her county of residence, pay the 2% State Sales/Use Tax plus local Sales/Use Tax, and submit a
copy of the sales tax receipt with this application or submit a copy of a previous registration showing YOU as the owner of the vehicle.

IMPORTANT - Vintage Vehicle License Plates are not authorized for use on a substantially modified vehicle. Thus, these plates are
not to be displayed on a vehicle commonly known as a STREET ROD, or on a DUNE or BEACH BUGGY or similar type vehicle. Other
vehicles not authorized to use Vintage Vehicle License Plates include: buses, travel trailers, utility trailers, semi trailers, taxis, ambu-
lances and replica/kit cars.

A Vintage Vehicle License Plate is a permanent registration to the vehicle, and must follow the vehicle when sold. If lost, stolen or
mutilated, a replacement Vintage Vehicle License Plate may be obtained upon payment of the $2.00 replacement fee (if mutilated,
the license plate is to be returned to the county issuing official).

Anyone acquiring a vehicle displaying a Vintage Vehicle License Plate must have the vehicle transferred into his/her name within ten
(10) days of date acquired. Proof of payment of sales/use tax (see #1 above) is required in order for the transfer to be made.



ALABAMA DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
MoToR VEHICLE DIVISION

Application For Transfer of Vintage Vehicle License Plate

Vintage Vehicle License Plate Number:

I, the undersigned, hereby make application to you as provided by Section 40-12-290, as amended, Code of Alabama 1975 , to trans-
fer the ownership and vehicle registration to the vehicle described below:

BODY TYPE VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER
MAKE YEAR (Ex.: 2DR Sedan) (If None, Use Motor Number)

| certify that | am the lawful owner(s) of the above described vehicle, having

PURCHASED, REPOSSESSED, REBUILT, ETC.

the above described vehicle from

The date of acquisition was

OWNER'S NAME TELEPHONE NUMBER
STREET ADDRESS - PHYSICAL LOCATION MAILING ADDRESS
CITY COUNTY STATE ZIP CITY STATE ZIP

| certify that the information listed above is true and correct, that | own the vehicle described and that the vehicle continues to qualify as
a Vintage Vehicle and will be used in accordance with the provisions of the Vintage Vehicle Law (Section 40-12-290 et seq.):

SIGNATURE OF OWNER(S) DATE
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